Kevin Shah, MD, Named 2015 House Officer of the Year

Dr. Kevin ShahSenior internal medicine resident Kevin Shah, MD, has been selected from all UC San Diego Health System house staff in all specialties as the 2015 House Officer of the Year. The honor was announced on March 30, National Doctor’s Day.

Also honored was Tyson Ikeda, MD, 2015 Physician of the Year. Dr. Ikeda is a Health Sciences clinical professor in the Department of Family Medicine and Public Health.

Read more about Kevin in the full story from the UC San Diego Health System Newsroom here.

Dr. Mike Preziosi Is Named House Officer of the Year

Dr. Mike Preziosi, Chief Resident in the Internal Medicine Residency Training Program, has received the House Officer of the Year award for 2009 from the UC San Diego Medical Center.The award recognizes Dr. Preziosi’s dedication to patient care and his effectiveness in teaching in the UC San Diego hospitals and the community.
When he completes his term as Chief Resident in June, Dr. Preziosi will join the faculty of the Department of Medicine as the first site director for the Department’s new Global Medicine elective rotation.The new position will take him to Maputo, Moçambique, where the Department of Medicine is teaming with the Universidade Eduardo Mondlane School of Medicine to develop research and educational programs and to offer the Global Medicine rotation for UC San Diego residents in Internal Medicine.

Living full time in Maputo, Dr. Preziosi will serve as attending physician to two UC San Diego residents each month who will participate in the Global Medicine rotation.

The new Global Medicine elective rotation begins July 1.

Read the full story
from UC San Diego
Health Sciences Communications

More Information